Well, it’s Monday again. Do the days ever seem to go around in circles to you? Just like Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday? Yeah, they seem to do that to me too… I think its because they do. I was speaking to a student today, and he/she asked me what final advice I had at the end of the course. The thing I pointed this student towards was the question for truth. Whether it is physics, psychology, ethics, or religion that is the subject matter, what we are looking for (or at least what we should be looking for) is truth, and by truth I mean that which actually exists apart from subjective perspectives or ‘reality.’ Some people agree with me wholeheartedly on this, others think that it is naive, quaint, or even wrongheaded, and some imagine that I mean something other that what I’ve said… of course, I’ve found that these three reactions are generally common regardless of the topic. Anyway, I do have a story challenge for you today. You know the rules: I give you a picture and you give me a story of 1000 words or less (at least if you want to post it here) that explains what is happening in the picture. Remember the lesson from last time, stay true to the picture. Let the audience know what is happening in the background of the picture without actually altering any of the picture’s own details. Enjoy:

This piece is called Servants to the Crown and was done by Denman Rooke. You can find more of his work here.
This piece is called Servants to the Crown and was done by Denman Rooke. You can find more of his work here.
Leave a Reply

