lead_largeWell, I’m back. Still fairly sick, at least a few hours ago Alayna told me that she thought I had a fever of 101 or 102 (we don’t have a thermometer yet), but up and running at least to a point. I will say that engaging in discussion boards and grading papers with a 103+ degree fever is not the easiest thing in the world. I’m really hoping that I’m over this before I retake the GRE on Friday. That being said, I do have to say that I feel somewhat triumphant at the moment. Even very sick, I’ve managed to get all my work done and Alayna and I have also managed to keep the apartment from becoming a complete wreck (she’s been feeling unwell also, though her fevers haven’t been as high as mine, she’s combining everything with being pregnant, which makes it harder to deal with). I point this out because today I want you to write about passions. So, you know the rules. Take your subject and run with it. Write me a story of 1000 words or less and stay on topic. As before, if it’s in any way applicable, you should use this to try to develop your world a little more :).

Your Challenge: Write me a story about triumph in the midst of hardship. This could be a story that seeks to dig into the moment of triumph itself, or a story about the struggle to triumph.. You could focus on the feelings associated with triumph, or you could try to show the importance of struggle and of not giving up, no matter how bleak things look, or why it is important to strive towards difficult goals. In some way though, your story needs to have a strong focus on triumph in the midst of hardship.

Leave a Reply

