Today I am taking the M.A.T. On Wednesday I’m taking the G.R.E. and then on Friday I’m driving 9 hours to go present a paper at a conference on Chinese Philosophy, and I won’t be back until Sunday. On top of that Alayna is working night shift this week… we’re not busy at all. Thankfully her sister’s family lives in town and will be checking in while I’m away to make sure that Alayna is doing okay, and take care of anything she needs. This is the first time that I’m actually going to be gone for any length of time since we got married, and I have to admit that I’m a little bit paranoid about it. Anyway, I do have a story challenge for you today. You know the rules: I give you a picture and you give me a story of 1000 words or less (at least if you want to post it here) that explains what is happening in the picture. Remember the lesson from last time, stay true to the picture. Let the audience know what is happening in the background of the picture without actually altering any of the picture’s own details. Enjoy:

I believe that this piece might be by Jim Nelson, who's website is here. However, I found the piece here.
I believe that this piece might be by Jim Nelson, who’s website is here. However, I found the piece here.
Leave a Reply

