Scars
The Internet tells me that the idea that “all scars tell a story” is actually fairly popular, but I’d never heard of it before today.

This week I have come to the realization that one should not attempt to take two graduate-level English classes while also working a full-time job. Although I might feel accomplished when I actually manage to turn my coursework in on time, this doesn’t change the fact that at the end of the day, my brain is completely fried.

So, in lieu of the post I was planning to write tonight, I shall present you all with a writing prompt. During a work meeting this morning, the speaker said a line that really struck me: “Our scars tell a story.”

With this phrase in mind, write a short scene words about a character with a scar (or scars). What kind of story do the scars tell?

Feel free to post your work in the comments section! 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Story of Scars

Leave a Reply

