So, Alayna and I got reengaged tonight… we were never unengaged, but there were some miscommunications, disagreements, hurt feelings, and frustrations that involved significant drama. When I finally realized what was going on (i.e. that Alayna felt like I hadn’t really wanted to propose when I originally did, or at least hadn’t entirely wanted to), I took her at (at 10 pm) and drove around for a little bit until I could think of a suitable place… which turned out to be closed… so I parked the car on the said of the road, put on my blinkers, and took Alayna out into the middle of a field under a tree and proposed again. Apparently, it was the sweetest thing anyone had ever done for her… I was a little bit proud of that. The thing is… I actually did want to propose when I originally did :P. We also got our marriage license today, so we can actually say that we got engaged on the same day that we got our marriage license :P. It’s interesting how life’s little quirks play out, isn’t it? Anyway, I have a scene challenge for you. So, if you don’t already know the rules: I give you a prompt and you write a scene off of it.  Try to keep your scene under five hundred words, and try to keep it in the same tone as the introduction.  If I give a line that is very dark and depressing, then I don’t want to see a scene about a drunken monkey in a tutu…it just doesn’t fit.  If I do give you a line about a drunken monkey in a tutu, then you should probably try for a funny scene.

Your prompt: “‘Oh my goodness! I do too love you…”

One thought on “Scene Challenge of the Week

Leave a Reply

