Have I mentioned lately that teaching can be both difficult and rewarding? I have to admit that when I get a call from a student who is near failing at the very end of a class, who still (in the midst of very understandable worries) mentions that he/she learned really appreciated how much he/she learned in the class, it makes me feel a little bit warm and fuzzy inside. It’s difficult when some students just don’t get it, or blame me for their own mistakes or lack of willingness to do the work it takes to do well, but then there are always some students that really make the whole thing entirely worth while (oh, and said student is going to wind up passing, and not because he/she called me–he/she got there all on his/her own… well, plus the curve that everyone in the class is getting because I can be ridiculously hard sometimes). Anyway, I do actually have a plot challenge for you today. I’m going to give you a picture and I want you to develop a part of your world based on what you see. It should be a setting that is believable in your world, and that has potential for stories in it. Here’s you’re picture:

Abstract-Sci-fi-World

3 thoughts on “Plot Challenge of the Week

    1. Saskia, this is not a story challenge. The purpose of this challenge is to make up a location based on the picture that could be used at some point in a story.

Leave a Reply

