Well, at the moment I am watching the Capitals get spanked in their game with the New York Rangers. It has not been a pretty night for the Washington team. I’m not generally a sports guy, but Alayna is a Caps fan and she’s driving right now, so she can’t keep track of the game. Honestly, I hate to call her and tell her what’s actually going on in the game. I will, I just don’t want to. She had a rough day at work and this is just going to make it worse. If I haven’t said it lately, and I honestly doubt that I’ve said it here, I love her very much. She’s put a lot of work into our relationship, and she’s done the better part of the traveling as we handle long-distance because of my schedule and because my church offers premarital counseling for free and the one she’s been attending doesn’t. She’s a really special lady. Anyway, I’m getting sappy. I have a story challenge for you today. You know the rules: I give you a picture and you give me a story of 1000 words or less (at least if you want to post it here) that explains what is happening in the picture. Remember the lesson from last time, stay true to the picture. Let the audience know what is happening in the background of the picture without actually altering any of the picture’s own details. Enjoy:

This piece is by Igor Kieryluk. He has some seriously awesome pieces on his page!
This piece is by Igor Kieryluk. He has some seriously awesome pieces on his page!
5 thoughts on “Story Challenge of the Week

    1. I hope so. I really like this picture. It has a lot of fun elements to it. I especially thing that you could do something interesting with the glowing flower… it looks very magical to me.

Leave a Reply

