SalesmanWell, Alayna had her first car buying experience today. It was… well, it was interesting. When we finally found the right car the salesman tried to hand her a credit application and Alayna’s response was, ‘We’re really trustworthy… really, we work hard and pay all our bills on time. We’re good people.’ The look on the salesman’s face was hilarious. It’s been a long time since I bought my first car. I think when the salesman first handed me the credit application my response was ‘umm… do I really need this?’ …He then asked me if I had six thousand dollars on me… I filled the thing out. So, we got her a new car and thus far its running very well (which is nice after the last couple of cars she’s had).

Anyway, I have a scene challenge for you. So, if you don’t already know the rules: I give you a prompt and you write a scene off of it.  Try to keep your scene under five hundred words, and try to keep it in the same tone as the introduction.  If I give a line that is very dark and depressing, then I don’t want to see a scene about a drunken monkey in a tutu…it just doesn’t fit.  If I do give you a line about a drunken monkey in a tutu, then you should probably try for a funny scene.

Your prompt: “‘I’m sorry, sir… can I help you?”

Leave a Reply

