images (1)So, it snowed here all day long. That’s… uncommon. It should make life interesting for the rest of the week. I’ve got the first major test in one of my classes coming up this Friday, so I’m studying hard for that. One of the things that I’ve always loved about graduate work: generally few tests, less homework (that you turn in) etc. You can work at your own pace and in your own way, which is very helpful to me. The downside of that is that one of my classes has three graded assignments and the other class has one graded assignment… that’s right, in one of my classes 90% of the grade for the entire class rests on one assignment. It’s not intimidating at all. Anyway, I have a scene challenge for you. So, if you don’t already know the rules: I give you a prompt and you write a scene off of it.  Try to keep your scene under five hundred words, and try to keep it in the same tone as the introduction.  If I give a line that is very dark and depressing, then I don’t want to see a scene about a drunken monkey in a tutu…it just doesn’t fit.  If I do give you a line about a drunken monkey in a tutu, then you should probably try for a funny scene.

Your prompt: “‘Look, he hit me!’…”

Leave a Reply

