back01I hope that all of you are ready for Christmas. I am, and I’m looking forward to it. Honestly, it’s a little bit unusual for me. I’m not usually a big fan of Christmas. It’s all too commercialized. However, Alayna is a huge fan of Christmas, and we have some fairly sizable plans that involve seeing her family, seeing my family, seeing movies, seeing friends, a little sightseeing in a big city, and a hockey game. I have to admit that it’s going to be a lot of fun. Anyway, I have a scene challenge for you. So, if you don’t already know the rules: I give you a prompt and you write a scene off of it.  Try to keep your scene under five hundred words, and try to keep it in the same tone as the introduction.  If I give a line that is very dark and depressing, then I don’t want to see a scene about a drunken monkey in a tutu…it just doesn’t fit.  If I do give you a line about a drunken monkey in a tutu, then you should probably try for a funny scene.

Your prompt: “I stared down at the knife in my hands. I knew what I had to do with it…”

Leave a Reply

