Okay, first of all, I’m sorry that I forgot to put up a picture for all of you yesterday. My weekend has been … busy. I have my last two major papers finished. One I think is pretty decent, though it definitely needs an editing run. The other one is probably not decent. Honestly, it probably needs a complete rewrite, but I just don’t have time to do that. So, I’m going to do what I can with the paper, turn it in, and hope for the best. I think my idea in it is good, but I also think that I’m trying to do too much in too little space, and a large portion of the paper isn’t really my field, which makes it difficult to be sure if I’m actually talking about relevant issues. I have three books left to read and four shorter papers left to write… well, I say shorter… Anyway, you’re here for a story challenge. So, in case you haven’t done this challenge before, I’m going to post a picture. Your job is to write a story about what is happening in said picture. Feel free to flesh it out some, to add things to the picture (you’ll probably have to with this one), but make sure that your story is actually about the picture that I post. For example, if I post a picture of a dart competition in a bar, don’t write a story about slavers selling mermaids. If I post a picture of a sorcerer casting a spell at the top of his tower, don’t write a story about a fist-fighter competing in the ring. So, no that you’ve got a good concept of what your doing, here’s your picture. Remember, if your going to post a story here, keep it under 500 words. If you want to post a longer story on your own blog, feel free to post a link to it here. So… you all know I love monsters, right:

This is the Apocalypse Hydra Card from Magic the Gathering done by Jason Chan. However, I want you to write me a story about what is happening in this picture.
This is the Apocalypse Hydra Card from Magic the Gathering done by Jason Chan. However, I want you to write me a story about what is happening in this picture.
Leave a Reply

