Well… I just finished by Xiusheng Liu arguing that Mengzi was an internalist, moral realist who ascribed to sensibility theory. From the article I take this to mean that the author believed that Mengzi argued that we have particular sensitivities that create specific feelings in certain situations (i.e. compassion at seeing a starving puppy or anger at seeing a poor man cheated out of what little he has) which allow us to make understand certain moral realities (i.e. that allowing a puppy to starve or a poor man to be cheated is wrong) which do not, in and of themselves, rely on our personal feelings or beliefs. It wasn’t the easiest article to read, and I have to be honest that metaphysics is not my first love. However, it was pretty interesting. Anyway, for today’s exercise I’m going to give you a picture and I want you to use it as inspiration to design one part of the world you’ve started. This could be fleshing out one of the nations that you’ve already come up with or it could be creating an all new nation or continent for your world. Here’s your picture:

I found this image on a random blog. If it belongs to you please let me know. I would love to credit you for it!
I found this image on a random blog. If it belongs to you please let me know. I would love to credit you for it!
Leave a Reply

