goalie armsIt’s Wednesday! Yeah, I can’t say that I’m particularly excited about that. One day is generally about that same as another for me. I get to spend all my time reading one thing or another. However, I enjoy most of what I’m reading, and I just started a doctoral dissertation on Bushido that promises to be very interesting. Anyway, I have a scene challenge for you. So, if you don’t already know the rules: I give you a prompt and you write a scene off of it.  Try to keep your scene under five hundred words, and try to keep it in the same tone as the introduction.  If I give a line that is very dark and depressing, then I don’t want to see a scene about a drunken monkey in a tutu…it just doesn’t fit.  If I do give you a line about a drunken monkey in a tutu, then you should probably try for a funny scene.

Your prompt: “Ezeram stared down at his fourth hand…”

Leave a Reply

