(Photo Credit)
(Photo Credit)

Well, as you know… VAMPIRES! What, I’m not watching The Strain right now… I don’t know what you’re thinking. I will say, however, that I finished my reading for tomorrow and written my paper. I’m also going to have another book finished tonight and I’ll have two more short papers to write this week. Anyway, today is the day for a story challenge, and it’s time for my favorite story challenge. I’m going to give you a series of criteria including genre, theme, some character archtypes, etc. Your job is to write a story that includes all of the features required in the challenge. If you intend to post it here, please keep it short. However, the complexity of this challenge often requires a longer story.

Theme: The Birth of a God

Genre: Fantasy/Horror/Surreal Fiction

Setting: This should be some kind of fantastic setting, but it could be the far future, a fantasy world, or a strange unreality

Character Archetypes:

1) A man who survived the end of time

2) An ancient power

3) An insightful child

4) An oracle

Items:

1) A shard of utter chaos

2) A blade that has never shed blood

3) A monks cowl

 

Leave a Reply

