This piece was done by Sceith. You can find more of her work here.
This piece was done by Sceith. You can find more of her work here.

Sometimes books can kick your tail. You read and reread and you still feel like you’re only understanding a part of what the author is trying to say. I have to admit that I’m not a particularly fast reader. I average about 3-4 hours to read 50 pages. This does not bode well for me going into my new graduate program, which is why I’m trying very hard to get a lot of my reading done now. However, some books progress significantly slower than that, unfortunately. Regardless, though, life is good, the world keeps turning, and God will provide for our needs. Anyway, you are not here to listen to me whine, you’re here for a story challenge. So, you know the rules. Take your subject and run with it. Write me a story of 1000 words or less and stay on topic. As before, if it’s in any way applicable, you should use this to try to develop your world a little more :).

Your Challenge: What makes a good ruler?

Leave a Reply

