Well, I have to admit that I’ve fallen behind on my German. I actually haven’t practiced for a while now, which isn’t really a good thing. However, I am in the middle of Alasdair MacIntyre’s After Virtue which I am thoroughly enjoying and I managed to find a copy of Richard Cavendish’s The Tarot for a little light, fun reading. I’ve also just started Dean Koontz’s Odd Thomas, which promises to be suitably odd thus far, so I have to say that my reading life is, at the moment, fairly full and varied. Anyway, it’s time for a plot challenge, and today’s plot challenge is a picture exercise. As we’ve been going through various efforts to build up your own unique world, I want you to add to that world through this challenge. I’m going to give you a picture and I want you to develop a part of your world based on what you see. It should be a setting that is believable in your world, and that has potential for stories in it. Here’s you’re picture:

2458686

Leave a Reply

