Too far?
Too far?

Well, it looks like you ll are stuck with me for this week’s challenge. I know, I know, I’m not the usual person for these exercises, but I’m all you’ve got today. So, today’s challenge is a little bit different. I have a question for you today: How far is too far? I was talking about Ayn Rand with my parents tonight and one of our conclusions was that Rand started with a number of solid concepts, but then she took all of them too far. Often theology has the same problems. A theologian will start with a good idea, but then take that idea to its logical conclusion, which is far past what scripture actually supports. Calvinism and Arminianism both suffer from this problem. So, here is my challenge for you today: how far is too far? How do you know when you’ve gone too far? This question is equally applicable to philosophy, theology, and pranks on your girlfriend. So, you know the rules. Write me a story of about 1000 words that both presents and defends your answer to this question.

Leave a Reply

