That's right, it's Picasso.
That’s right, it’s Picasso.

There are lots of ways to make a girl cry… …not that I’d know anything about that. I’ve never made a girl cry… I made a girl pee her pants once, but that’s a completely different story involving a horror house, a mask, and a very dark tunnel. I’m lying though, not about the horror house thing, about the making a girl cry thing. I’ve done that a few times. It’s not something I’m proud of, but its true that there are a lot of ways to make a girl cry. So, I want you to choose one and write a story about it. Today is your story challenge. So, you’ve all done this one before: I’m going to give you a theme prompt, but I want you to write this story in a genre that you don’t normally write in. If you usually write fantasy, then make this story a modern day romance. If you usually write romance, make this story a thriller. The key here is to get out of your comfort zone as a writer. Do something new.

You’re Theme: The Weeping Woman

Try not to be too melodramatic. While there are lots of ways to make a girl cry, plenty of them are actually worth crying over.

Leave a Reply

