I love classic fantasy. Honestly, much as superheros, giant robots, and space battles are all cool, none of them compare in my book to some good swords and sorcery. This is one of the reasons that I’ve been upset with the rampant abuse of sexuality in the Game of Thrones series. It’s a good show, based on great novels, with interesting characters, a well-developed world, and a strong story. Still, I generally try to avoid watching it (obviously, I don’t always succeed) because of the sheer number of naked people. Don’t get me wrong, I think my posts here have shown that I’m not against graphic material when it serves a good and useful purpose (something that I think Martin generally handles very well in the series). However, most of the skin in HBO’s version of Game of Thrones does not serve a good and useful purpose. It’s just naked people prancing around on the screen for no good reason. It’s distracting. So, here is your challenge today. Consider the picture below and write me a story that explains the picture without any unnecessary distractions:

(Photo Credit)
(Photo Credit)
Leave a Reply

