eyesHave you ever found money that you’d forgotten you had? This happened to me. I found a check that I’d stuck in my wallet and then completely forgotten about. The timing was propitious as I’ve been wanting to buy a computer game called Blood Bowl, and now I can. If you’ve never heard of Blood Bowl, take the Warhammer fantasy world (Orks, Goblins, Elves, Trolls, Ogres, etc) and add in the game of American football… with the twist that the players are all trying to kill each other. The result is Blood Bowl. I think it should be fun. Anyway, I have a scene challenge for you. So, if you don’t already know the rules: I give you a prompt and you write a scene off of it.  Try to keep your scene under five hundred words, and try to keep it in the same tone as the introduction.  If I give a line that is very dark and depressing, then I don’t want to see a scene about a drunken monkey in a tutu…it just doesn’t fit.  If I do give you a line about a drunken monkey in a tutu, then you should probably try for a funny scene.

Your prompt: “Burah’s gaze was riveted. Even as he spoke, he couldn’t tear it away. ‘Is that his head…”

Leave a Reply

