heroesHey everyone, it’s been awhile since I last posted. I had a lot of stuff come up in my life that needed to be taken care of, but I’m back now, and it’s Saturday–which means it’s time for another Philosophical Story Challenge. In my other series I’m writing about the different categories of archetypal heroes, and for this week’s challenge I want to keep with the theme of heroes. It seems easy enough for us to recognize heroes and heroic actions in literature, but I want us to explore what actually makes a hero what he is? It’s very difficult to break down because there are so many archetypes that we consider heroes despite some overwhelming differences in ideology and motivation. Is it just what they do? Or is it deeper than that? It’s hard to say, but I want your opinions on the matter. Your challenge this week is to write a story about a character that you consider to be a hero and use the story itself to explain what makes them heroic in your eyes. As always, try to keep your stories under 1,000 words if you want to post them on here, but feel free to write more for yourself!

Leave a Reply

