I only have one question: Why?
I only have one question: Why?

People are immature. Honestly, the older I get, the more I realize just how difficult it is to find an emotionally mature human being of any age. It’s not that maturity doesn’t exist, just that it’s rare. So, I want you to keep this in mind as you work on your challenge today. Today’s exercise is a setting challenge. You’ve all done setting challenges before… unless you’re new to the blog. So, I’m going to give you a set of general guidelines, and your job is to create a setting that fits those guidelines. Within the guidelines provided you’re free to do whatever you want with your setting.

So, you’re setting guidelines:

1) Your setting must a nation. It could be anything from an independent city-state to a galaxy spanning empire, but it must be a single, unified nation.

2) Your setting must include character descriptions for the major political figures in your nation.

3) Your setting must include at least one mature, virtuous, strong-willed, intelligent politician.

4) Your setting must present a believable political system and society.

5) Your setting must be politically stable.

2 thoughts on “Plot Challenge of the Week

  1. Here I thought we were going to make a politically immature nation. 😉 I love that shirt. Makes me think of when I decide to play Pokemon. But I’m a very dedicated trainer. Nice challenge.

Leave a Reply

