ImageWell guys, it’s Saturday again. Time for another Philosophical Story Challenge. I want to try a slightly different approach to my past Story Challenges this time, so we’ll see how this turns out. Instead of giving you guys a philosophical idea and letting you build a story containing it, I want to give you a single phrase which will ‘hopefully’ give you a little more freedom in what you want to write about while also providing you with enough structure to require the philosophical theme I want us to think about and explore. Hopefully that makes sense to you all. Anyway, let’s begin. The prompt I have for you this week is this: the world is not what it seems. As usual, keep the stories between 100-1000 words if you want to post them on here, although I will always encourage you to write longer stories for yourself. Have fun, and I’ll see you next Saturday!

Leave a Reply

