stan-lee-scifi-romeo-julietI hope that all of you had a wonderfully restful day yesterday, and that you are ready to get up and at’em early this morning and start your week. I can remember when I was younger my father coming to wake me up. He would open my door and sing a very loud song… it had a few lines to it, but the only one I can remember is ‘It’s time to get up in the morning’… to this day these words reverberate through my head to a monotonous melody every time my alarm goes off. Honestly, I’m fairly glad that I usually wake up before my alarm. Anyway, it’s time for a story challenge, and I think it’s time for something new. So, I’m going to give you a theme prompt, but I want you to write this story in a genre that you don’t normally write in. If you usually write fantasy, then make this story a modern day romance. If you usually write romance, make this story a thriller. The key here is to get out of your comfort zone as a writer. Do something new.

You’re Theme: Young Love

Leave a Reply

