ImageWell guys, Saturday has rolled around again so it’s time for yet another Philosophical Story Challenge. This week I want us to focus on a similar to topic to another challenge I wrote over the summer: freedom. However, I want to do something a little different this time; I would like for us to focus on the effect of other people’s freedom on our own freedom. That is, to what extent does freedom limit itself in social situations. I may be free to drive my car, but if another person steals my car or crashes into it and totals, then their freedom has limited mine. I no longer have an option available to me that I used to. For our challenge I want us to contemplate and write about how this can be both a negative and a positive thing. As usual, try to keep your stories within 100-1000 words. Good luck, and have fun!

Leave a Reply

